0844 248 90600844 248 9060

The Gift of Music, Keswick House, Branthwaite Road, Workington, Cumbria, CA14 4ED, United Kingdom.

My Basket

Items:  items

Johnny Cash: The Essential Collection

Johnny Cash: The Essential Collection

Ref: GM504

A celebration of the singer songwriter's 50-year career, with a DVD of his 1994 Live
at Montreux concert. 88 min CD, 40 tracks, 65 min DVD, 20 tracks, including:

o I Walk the Line
o Folsom Prison Blues
o Ring of Fire
o Will the Circle be Unbroken
o Jackson (with June Carter)

Price    14.99

More Information

This fantastic 2CD + DVD collection features the best of Johnny cash, highlights including: 'Folsom Prison Blues', 'I Walk The Line', 'Get Rhythm', 'Ballad Of A Teenage Queen' and Many More...

The DVD captures Johnny's one and only Live At Montreux performance in 1994. This classic concert features a number of tracks from the acclaimed American Recordings album alongside favourites from across his illustrious career and includes two tracks performed with his wife June Carter.

Full Track Listing
01. I Walk The Line
02. Get Rhythm
03. Hey! Porter
04. Folsom Prison Blues
05. Guess Things Happen That Way
06. Goodnight, Irene
07. Cry, Cry, Cry
08. Ballad Of A Teenage Queen
09. I Heard That Lonesome Whistle Blow
10. There You Go
11. Train Of Love
12. So Doggone Lonesome
13. I Forgot To Remember To Forget
14. Katy Too
15. Straight 'A's In Love
16. Country Boy
17. Don't Make Me Go
18. Mean Eyed Cat
19. The Wreck Of The Old '97
20. Rock Island Line

01. Goodbye, Little Darlin'
02. I Was There When It Happened
03. Sugartime
04. Down The Street To 301
05. Doin' My Time
06. The Story Of A Broken Heart
07. Big River
08. The Ways Of A Woman In Love
09. It's Just About Time
10. Belshazzar
11. Life Goes On
12. You're The Nearest Thing To Heaven
13. Luther Played The Boogie
14. Home Of The Blues
15. The Port Of Lonely Hearts
16. Come In Stranger (Single Version)
17. Cold, Cold, Heart
18. Hey, Good Lookin'
19. Blue Train
20. Remember Me (I'm The One Who Loves You)

01. Introduction by Claude Nobs
02. Folsom Prison Blues
03. Get Rhythm
04. Sunday Morning Coming Down
05. Ring Of Fire
06. I Walk The Line
07. Guess Things Happen That Way
08. Ghost Riders In The Sky
09. Delia
10. Tennessee Stud
11. Bird On A Wire
12. Let The Train Blow The Whistle
13. The Beast In Me
15. Big River
16. Jackson (With June Carter Cash)
17. Will The Circle Be Unbroken (With June Carter Cash & John Carter Cash)
18. Oranghe Blossom Special
19. San Quentin
20. The Next Time I'm In Town

Recently Viewed